Who IS BJ Sikes?

Originally from London, England, I currently reside in Northern California with my family. I write historical fantasy/fiction, often with a steampunk twist. My debut novel, The Archimedean Heart, was released in May of 2016. I am in the midst of revisions to my second novel, Sand and Bones, and writing a third, The Hollowness.

I am also the chief editor and contributor to a series of three alternate history/steampunk anthologies: Twelve Hours Later, 24 Tales of Myth and Mystery, Thirty Days Later, Steaming Forward: 30 Adventures in Time, and Some Time Later: Fantastic Voyages through Alternate Worlds. My current project is an anthology titled The Clockwork Oracle. It was released in February 2018. The anthologies feature characters from my novels and give some back story or continue a character’s arc.

In my day job, I write and edit scientific publications. I’m married to a novelist/freelance editor and our children are learning to compose their own fiction.

I like words.


Contact me at bjsikesauthor@gmail.com


One thought on “Who IS BJ Sikes?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s